Who was the First State Champion XC Runner?

Since we are getting into  championship season, let’s see how good you are at Tiger Nation Trivia.  The Tiger Nation has been busy updating pages with a lot of history, archives and records.  Check out the answer on the Boys XC Archives Page (courtesy Freeman and Coach Mike Rienzo for digging it up!) .

John Cabell

OCIAA Division 1, AA Champs…again

XC - 3 in a Row!

XC – 3 in a Row!


For the 3rd year in a row, the boys cross country team wins the AA Division I Championship.  They nudged out Monroe by 1 point last week in the 5 team Championship race to win.

Rastafari Morgan was the top finisher for Kingston, second overall in 16 minutes, 10 seconds.  Thorr Trowbridge, who made a wrong turn somewhere on the course still managed to take fourth in 16:26, followed by Brandon Bogert (17:14) in sixth, Jayson Hines (17:25) in eighth and Aiden Lancer (17:53) in 15th.  Spencer Schindler (18th, 18:03), Henry Loughlin (19th, 18:06), Nick Timbrouck (21st, 18:12), Rob Becker (25th, 18:20) and Cameron Markle (34th, 18:58) were in the next group of finishers for Kingston.
Miles and miles of hard work, and it all came down to one point.  Next goal…get to states!